Easy Street…all packed up!

Standard

I wonder how many participants have completed their Easy Street quilts…and how many have got so far then put it away for another day  .   The blocks are easily broken up into four patch units, and what I would call centre 2 patch units.  So I got all those sewn, made the four corner setting triangles, and did a count of the remaining parts to make sure I had enough to complete the remaining setting triangles.  I ended up using the same green for all the setting blocks, as I was pretty much out of a good enough assortment of greens.

Then I packed the block parts, the sewn example block, and the block picture, into bags…three bags, one for block A, one for block B, and one for setting triangles.    I even remembered a binding fabric…I think I have enough of the brown to use, but I think a pink might be good too.  Still a lot of sewing to go before this quilt gets put together!

Easy Street, block A

Easy Street, block A

Easy Street setting triangles

Easy Street setting triangles

Leave a comment