Quiet Week

Standard

Not much going on this week!  I’ve started knitting a spring cardigan sweater, and as I like to tweak sweater patterns as much as I like to tweak quilting patterns, there are quite a few stops and starts which can easily eat up a few days 🙂

I have been keeping up with the 3″ 365 Challenge blocks, so I’ve laid them out to see what I’ve accomplished.  Here they are, plus 2 more that wouldn’t fit this arrangement.

20170317_075513

I have been plotting and doodling and EQing  ideas for my next quilt.  I’d like to do a little quilt or two that includes maybe thread painting or machine applique.  The monstrous Easy Street quilt is still where I left it a week or two ago.

Does the thought of Spring get you thinking about new things to do with your quilting?

Leave a Reply

