Ummmm….

Standard

 

How would you quilt this?!

JUST TAKES two.jpg

 

This is the original Just Takes 2 sampler.  It was competed I think in late 2012 or early 2013…this is the latest blog post I made regarding this quilt.  Gayle Bomers at Sentimental Stitches and Brenda Papadakis from Dear Jane.  These two wonderful quilt designers went on to create two more Just Takes 2 Quilts.

Unfortunately, the above seems to be the only picture I have of this quilt!  I’m finally ready to tackle quilting it – after nearly four years!!- and I’m now pressing and prepping it for sandwiching.

I’m sure that someone who is very talented and very confident can come up with just the right quilting motifs for each of the various blocks in this quilt.  In fact, I think someone did -take a look at the quilt on exhibit at the 40th Anniversary of the Houston Quilt Festival.

For my quilting – I’ve had an idea that I can’t seem to let go of.  I’m thinking of quilting straight line crosshatching all across the quilt – through the appliques and embrodery and everything!  Would I use white or red thread?  I think white……  Would the angle bother me when it runs along a block that is made with different angles?  Would the crosshatching just be a confusing overlay?

Just how to quilt this quilt is exactly why its been in the cupboard for 4 years!  But its a beautiful quilt and I think I did good work in making it..so it deserves to be quilted and see the light of day!

 

 

 

 

One response »

  1. Interesting topic. I think I would probably quilt it block differently rather than an all over cross hatch. I think I will get the comments via e-mail to see what otherw ould do.

Leave a Reply

