Quilts Finished

Standard

I’ve been away from here for a while!  Doctors visits, medical tests, husband’s surgery and a two week long cold  have all conspired to keep me from updating.   I have managed to get a bit of quilting done!

Smith Morning Mountain is a pattern by Bonnie Hunter.  I made the top in July 2014!  This was a great quilt to piece, and I  enjoyed quilting it as well.  I did have a lot of trouble deciding on a border quilting design – I seem to have a lot of trouble with any decisions at all these days! – and ended up chopping off the tips of the border triangles turning them into tumblers instead 🙂

20160922_093356

 

 

I also quilted Swirling Medallion, taking inspiration from the original to quilt straight lines…although I did random diagonal lines.

20160827_132633

This quilt ended up going to my daughter for her new apartment.

One response »

  1. Your Smith Morning Mountain quilt looks very good in the color scheme you used. Your quilt is scrappy but not busy looking.

Leave a Reply

