Daily Archives: December 8, 2014

Austen Family Album blocks complete!

Standard

The Austen Family Album series that Barbara Brackman presented has come to an end.  Here are my 36 blocks, in no particular order…the 36th is pinned to the design wall as I only have room for 35!

36 austen family album blocks

The blocks were presented in a 12″ size, I drew them in Electric Quilt for a finished size of 9″.  I wasn’t sure how much fabric I had to last for all the blocks in a larger size, and I didn’t want too large a quilt.  I have no ideas yet as to how I’ll set the quilt.

picnic

So this series will mean that this year ends with three quilt tops ready to set, more or less. Feathered Stars needs a number of alternate blocks made (I’ve decided on chain blocks), Picnic just needs sashing and border, and the Austen Family Album needs a complete design!

feathered stars