Whooo Knows quilt finished!

Standard

I was suprised to see that the last time I posted was October 24!  Really?!  I know I spent the month slowly working away on quilting, and playing with knitting patterns to make a shawl for my Mom for Christmas…but a month sped by quickly!

Sindy at FatCat Patterns presented the wonderful Whoo Knows quilt as an 18 month block of the month…at the time it was introduced, my daughter was looking over my shoulder and shouted that she wanted that!  I’ve never seen her so excited about a quilt before.  During the year and a half, she’s become engaged and recently move to a new town…so I thought it was a great idea to get the quilt quilted as a housewarming gift…I only hope her fiancee likes it half as much as she does!

I was in a real hurry taking these photos …but photos are necessary, to me, as a reminder of what I can accomplish.  I stitched in the ditch around all the blocks that had a black background, and outlined the black star backgrounds.  A large meander in the borders and backgrounds, and the owls all have some free motion stitch in the ditch and some free motion quilting that’s kind of like a connected U shape.

whoo knows a whoo knows part whoo knows

Leave a Reply

