Sunday, January 12, 2014

Standard

Finished the quilting on Jacqueline’s Album!  There are of course so many ways to quilt a border, and all along I thought I was going to do feathers…but in the end I chose some straight lines…I love the look of stitched straight lines on a border…it just seems to finish it off enough while keeping focus on the centre!  
I was disappointed to discover I had not put aside any fabric for binding!  I knew I didn’t want red, and tried a couple of dark greens, and tans, for the border…then tried this marble black which I think is perfect!  So that fabric is on order, and soon I’ll be doing the binding.

Also over the weekend I chopped and sliced almost 2 yards of fabrics to make the units for the labyrinth quilt, started a set of blocks for Winter’s Evening,  and finished up by prepping pieces for a feathered star block.

Leave a Reply

