Friday, January 3, 2014

Standard

Today I felt well enough to take an account of just what I accomplished in 2012.  Here’s the totals!

I quilted 5 full size and 4 smaller quilts.  I wish, and I thought, I had quilted more bed sized quilts, but I know that I spent more time planning and using some newer designs on the quilts.

Lots  more tops were added to my collection 🙂  9 full size and 4 smaller.  I’m really pleased that in the past year I was able to use up a lot of scraps, and make some quilts that were not planned from start to finish.

I have projects carrying on to this year…Whoo Knows, Winter’s Evening, Cactus Stars and All Roads Lead to the Sea.

Labyrinth by Amy Walsh, American Patchwork and Quilting, October 2013

Looking to 2014, I know for sure I’ll be sewing a quilt called Labyrinth, for my nephew’s high school graduation. I think I’ll be following Barbara Brackman’s new block of the month . For applique, I’m well started on Summer Dance, and likely will start the 2nd tulip block this weekend.  I would still like to work on a bed sized applique quilt, but I also want to keep my spending down…so that’s something I’ll be thinking about for a while.

Leave a Reply

