Friday, December 7, 2013

Standard

I’m making progress on quilting Jacqueline’s Album.  I stitched around each applique motif, trying to keep an even distance from the appliques…and mostly succeeding!  While doing this, I was thinking of what I was going to do next…stipple, free motion something, straight stich, oh the possibilties!  Next thing I know, I’m doing a close together design of leaves and curls. I guess it will be a wallhanging after all, lol, as I don’t like densely quilted lap or bed quilts.  Now to think where I can hang a quilt that’s almost 60″ square 🙂

The free motion quilting isn’t  terribly hard, but does require a fair amount of concentration!  I was surprised to get a quarter of the centre done yesterday…if I can do a quarter each a day, I’d be pretty happy:)

Leave a Reply

