Saturday, November 30, 2013

Standard

Finished the pineapple blossom blocks today, 12 sets of four to go with the Prairie Flowers applique block.

While sewing these last blocks I was thinking, thinking about those inner border fabrics and remembered ths red floral I have.  Do you have a fabric that just never seems to end?!  I have used this red floral in I don’t know how many quilts, and I was surprised to find still a few yards hanging in the closet.  Does some fabric just grow in the dark?  Better, I saw this wonderful print that I had just one yard of…one of the those prints that I like so much that I don’t want to cut into it!  But that print and the red floral look pretty good together…add a dark green, and I have a pretty good set of fabrics for those inner borders.

Leave a Reply

