Thursday, November 28, 2013

Standard

Do good ideas and inspiration come to you when you sleep?  I often wake up with a great thought on what to do about a problem…be it with quilting or with life!  This morning I woke up and remembered that I had put away a group of fabrics for Bonnie Hunter’s new mystery, and in that pile could be a piece of blue that I had used in the inner border of Jane’s Path, and that blue is a very close match to the blue on my binding.  Voila!  Just enough to finish the binding, and I’m not going to worry that it is a little darker than the other fabric!

Leave a Reply

