Thursday, November 14, 2013

Standard

Things are still going slow around here!  I’ve been working on a Feathered Star block…you can see in this pic how I have set up my sewing so I can sit in my chair and sew, press, trim just by swivelling!  I usually make it a habit to get up and iron and trim as I sew, but these little paper pieced pieces have so many bits that it goes much quicker, and easier for me, to do all the work sitting down.

Over the past several days, I’ve made some progress on the Prairie Flowers Encore centre block.

Tomorrow will be the last block of Just Takes 2 Schoolhouse, hoping we’ll have a peek soon of the next JT2 project!

Leave a Reply

