Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Standard

 I sewed together the friendship rings, took out the papers and very carefully pressed it…all to decide that I really don’t like it.  I have no interest right now in deciding why I don’t like it, or how I might change it….I just want to put it away and pretend its not there! 

I need a new hand applique project, until I decide what to do with Dutch Treat.  I wanted something that wasn’t too small, or too big!  I wanted to be in my comfort zone of back basting and scrappy repros!  So I decided on the centre block from Jo Morton’s Praire Flowers II.    I laid out a selection of fabrics onto the pattern, so I could determine a rough colour placement….when backbasting, the flowers and vines are sewn in an order that doesn’t immediately show the end result!  Just take a look at these bits basted on to the background, soon to become parts of flowers and vines.

Leave a Reply

