Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Standard
A third section of Friendship Rings.  I did decide to change fabrics, choosing HoneySweet by Fig Tree Quilts.  I love these colours!

 Working on a block from Dutch Tiles.  I thought a variety of purple solids and Kona Snow would be a good combo, so I thought I’d try one of the more challenging patterns.  All of the applique was done as a reverse applique, and I had a bit of time trying to figure out how to do this with this pattern…and while I like a challenge for applique, this is  a bit nuts!  The seam allowance to turn under is less than an 1/8″ in many places.  I enlarged the pattern to 5″, and decided that this particular design can’t really be done as reverse applique.  Making good progress now!

 Started a little quilting on the step down quilt ( it needs a new name!), just curves…but I’m not sure that’s what I want to do…so more thought on this for now!

Leave a Reply

