Can these colour groupings become a quilt?

Standard

I’ve narrowed down the fabric groupings into two possible quilts to be.

The quilts I have in mind are Carrie Hall’s Sampler…this is one I want to do for sure.  The second one will likely be hexies, or some kind of english paper piecing.  However, the new b.o.m. from Esther Liu is amazing and is calling my name…the scrappy blues and creams would mean I could keep adding to the fabrics as I went along… I think I’ll collect those patterns and decide in a few months.

So here’s turquoise, yellow, and some green…I guess the background would be white, but some kind of print might tie together the high contrast.

And here’s blues with tans and cream, and a bit of green for an accent.  If I had enough pink, I might be tempted to add that too.

I think it will take a while longer to decide what I’m actually going to do!

Leave a Reply

