Great ideas that come in the night…

Standard

I don’t think I’m the only quilter that somehow comes up with great ideas while sleeping!  I have been struggling with that border on the Jacqueline’s Album quilt…its not hard, but to me its boring and not very satisfying, lol.  I keep thinking that even if I got through that first border, there are three more!!!

I didn’t want to do a plain fabric border, and have been thinking about a pieced border, when last night I remembered swags!  What a great solution!  So at 3 in the morning I was busy looking through my applique books, drawing the quilt centre size on EQ and coming up with a swag template…I even found a good red in my stash.  Here it is back basted (by machine), I’ll be adding flowers or leaves between the swags.

Leave a Reply

