Shipeshewana Scraps

Standard

 
I’ve been working away at these blocks over the past few months, yesterday I discovered I just needed a few more to complete the centre!  The blocks here on my design wall are laid out sideways…the quilt is 4 rows of five.  There will be two narrow borders and a pieced border…finishing the quilt at about 58″ x 68″, a nice lap size.  

I had a lot of fun making these blocks, just picking away at assorted neutrals, and learning that I can put just about anything together and its looks okay!!  The pattern is written by Gay at Sentimental Stitches..

Today I’m going to start basting Moonglow.  I finished this top about two years ago, meant for my younger son’s high school graduation.  But he took an extra year to finish high school, so I gained an extra year to think about how to quilt this.  I still don’t know how, but basting it is the first step, and I don’t think Scott is all that concerned about the actual quilting as its the patterns on the top he’ll focus on!

Leave a Reply

