Whooo Knows, do over

Standard

When I went to do the third month of Fat Cat Pattern’s Whoo Knows block of the month, I realized that although the brown owls were cute, they weren’t exactly what I think Wendy would have wanted..she’ll be nearly 23 by the time this quilt is done, and brown owls are pretty traditional.  After sending her some ideas, we decided on these black and white owls, which I love and definitely makes me think of Wendy.

I’m kind of stuck at this point.  I don’t have enough steam a seam fusible to go on with block four…and there seems to be a shortage!  Sew Sisters has it on back order, its not available at Connecting Threads, when I had to order some additional backing fabric to quilt Moonglow (stupid mistake on my part, I’d be quilting it now except I did the math wrong and I’m short 2 yards).  I read on an quilting discussion list that the Steam a Seam is a rare find anywhere right now.

Leave a Reply

