Ring of Stars

Standard

This pattern is by Nancy Rink, in McCalls Quilting January February 2011.  The pattern is also available on her website. I’ve sewn all the blocks and sashings, but I couldn’t fit the last row on the design wall!  I’m making this quilt one row smaller than in the pattern, so the quilt will finish 68 x 68.

My red scrap/fat quarter drawer was overflowing, so I cut up the pieces and kitted this quilt in early December.  I’ve worked on it here and there, and now its ready to set!  It will be a while for the setting though, as I need to lay them all out to make sure there is a good distribution of shades of red.  I only wish I could have laid them out piece-by-piece, block-by-block, but one would need way more space than I have!  Regardless, I’m very happy with how it looks even now!

Leave a Reply

