Snow day

Standard

This past week I have mostly been quilting Stars for a New Day…not much to show yet!  But early in the week I did finish the third block of Snow Days, so this is what the top row is looking like now.

The Snow Days quilt isn’t particulary hard, but it is a lot of work!  After each block’s embroidery is “finished” it isn’t really! lol.  It has to be sewn to the pieced blocks, then to the previous blocks, then more embroidery is done after they are joined.  I am working on the centre blocks as I go, and I have the outer blocks all in kits that I made up so they’re easily sewn as I go along.

Leave a Reply

