Just Takes 2 Schoolhouse Quilt

Standard

This package arrived for me last week, from Pink Chalk Fabrics.  It is January’s charm and solids pack of the month, which I ordered on a trial basis.  Two charm packs and coordinating fat eighth solids.

DSCF2171

It’s wonderful, and full of inspiration.  I only wish I could continue the subscription, but I have to be honest with myself that I already have too much stuff calling my name!

I realized that the colours in these fabrics would be wonderful for the sampler blocks inside the dark brown schoolhouse.  And while looking for a possible sky fabric, I found a bright large print that was mean to be a backing but matched the colours of  Honey Honey pretty much perfect.  I just don’t know if I want to make a commitment for something this different than my usual style!

 

 

DSCF2172

 

Leave a Reply

