Just Takes 2 November 1 blocks

Standard

These were I think the most challenging blocks in this series (but I think I might have said that before!).  Making these two blocks was irritating, frustrating, and just not enjoyable.  I struggled through every stitch.  Mostly because I really dislike paper piecing and I really dislike repetitive sewing….and these two blocks had both problems.  Knowing that we`re so close to finishing this quilt, I struggled through.  This weekend I stitched the wonderful redwork  that Gayle offered and givess me something to focus on rather than my rather shabby piecing.

Don`t look too close!  I`m the only person in the world who can lose points on a block with paper piecing method!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

