Mis-behaving sewing machine

Standard

I’ve been so very happy with the Janome 7700, but the last few quilting sessions it has been giving me grief.  I keep getting a broken top thread, and/or loose tension on the stitches.

I’ve tried using a second bobbin case with a tighter tension (leftover from my old janome 6600); different needles, different threads, different top tensions…nothing is giving me good results.  Before I go completely  nuts, I’m going to take it in for service and see if there’s something that the tech can find or adjust…then I’ll know if its something I’m doing wrong!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

