Works in progress

Standard

Keeping up with Just Takes 2...here are the blocks so far for the third quarter…I think this quilt is going to be a stunner!

 

 

And, just six more applique blocks and some star blocks for Stars and Sprigs.  I’m pretty sure I’m changing the setting.  The original has a marvelous applique border.  But since I like my quilts to be mostly useable, I don’t think that the border would be all that practical.  So I finally came up with the idea of embroidering it with an outline stitch; then, I came up with the idea of medallion setting with the applique border on the inside of the quilt; then I thought maybe I’ll embroider that inner border.  So still thinking.

 

 

Stars and Sprigs by Kim McLean

EQ sketch of Stars and Sprigs medallion

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

