planning borders, My Whimsical Quilt Garden

Standard

 I decided to finally determine the borders for Whimsical Quilt Garden.  The original quilt designed by Piece O Cake showed many different random circles all over the border…at the time that I decided to make this quilt,I thought it was a fabric print, not appliqued circles!  I thought that these random circles just wouldn’t work with the fabric choices I made, so after debating many ideas, I decided to use the border on the cover quilt of Kim Diehl’s book Simple Traditions

There will be close to 60 circles to applique!  I figure I’ll keep a stack on the side table near to where I do my hand sewing,, and just sew one or two when I feel like it.  I’m in no hurry….knowing how its going to be finished was the important part right now!

Leave a Reply

