Ugghh..unstitching free motion quilting

Standard

The day started out great…I finished several chain blocks to set with my Fundamentals 30s sampler.  I had bought some of solid fabric in “persimmon” colour to possible use for the Just Takes 2 quilt.  As it turned out, I decided to use a red and I thought that this length of fabric would sit in my cupboard forever!  Where or how would I make use of an orange solid?  Well, it made a great setting block!

Then I went to start on the border triangles on Pick Up Sticks.  I knew exactly what I was going to do.  A curve up and down the triangle shape, and a curve across the bottom.  Somehow though I ended up making a hook/swirl in the middle of that bottom curve, thought it was good, kept going for two border sides and then realized that was not such a good idea.  If I had made the swirls bigger, maybe.  But it really does look better without them. So I have a fair amount of unstitching to do, not fun at all.

Leave a Reply

