A quilt for Laura

Standard

I’ve been making quilts for nieces (and soon, nephews) for when they go away to college or leave the nest.  I saw a line of fabrics, Urban Odyssey, at Connecting Threads and I knew immediately that those colours and design were for Laura.  Its now on sale, which means its last chance time to get the yardage and prints I want.  Time to get a pattern chosen!

I made up a few quilts on EQ, finally deciding on this one.  It uses two blocks from the 2011 EQ sampler series, set on point.  68″ square.  My order is in, and I think I’ll easily have to it done by August!

Now that I’ve written., “have it done by August”…that’s when the new grandbaby is arriving.  I gotta get working on some quilty items for him or her, too!  And a quilt for a wedding in July that is still waiting for inspiration.
Stitch good thoughts!
Leave a Reply

