Family News…and Meander Quilting

Standard

First, the big news!  My first grandbaby will be arriving at the end of  August!  Congrats to my son and daughter-in-law!!

Meander quilting is my favourite type of free motion quilting.  I’ve been staring at Pick Up Sticks for days, and trying out all kinds of quilting designs, many I tried were ones that would fit into each block.  I finally decided on this meander with a little hook.  I’m using a 40 wt poly thread, ,it has a little bit of sheen which is nice with the batiks.

The quilt is made up of very blocks, but very busy fabrics.  I’m happy with how its looking so far.  I’ll have to keep thinking though, about what I want to put on the borders.

Stitch good thoughts!

Leave a Reply

