My Whimsical Quilt Garden centre

Standard

The centre of this quilt is done! This is my first full-size hand applique quilt, and I’m so happy with how it’s looking so far!  I’m not doing the border as designed, which is basically a lot of circles of various sizes…I have a few other ideas that I’ll be sketching or trying out in EQ 7.

The applique blocks were made from block of the month kits; I used wool for applique in small bits of most blocks for a little something different.  I chose my own sashing fabrics.

j .

Leave a Reply

