Monday show and tell

Standard

Lots of blocks from various quilts were made this week!  I love working this way, I never get bored.  When I saw this picture, I realized a mistake I made in the large red and white block…ooops!  one quarter of the block is turned the wrong way and I never noticed it while sewing, ironung, or measuring it! (I think I’ve had this same kind of thing happen to me with a wrongly constructed block not noticed until I was quilting the quilt!).  I made some log cabin blocks (decision made!) stars & sprigs applique, fundamentals 30’s sampler blocks, dear jane blocks, and that mistake block for the Just Takes 2 series.

Leave a Reply

