Consider the Lilies

Standard

I so much enjoyed working on Val Laird’s 2011 block of the month, Consider the Lilies!  I finished the first half, and completed the pumpkins block, and then I had to put it aside.

 Yesterday was the day I got to complete it!  The quilt top didn’t turn out quilt like the one Val had designed .  I had to make it smaller, as I want to hang it in my sewing room once it is quilted.  I ended up taking apart the top half, sewing the cottage block, and shuffling the pieces around to make up a top that is about 22″ square.  I added a bit of embroidery to reference the bible passage (one of my favourites, which is why I had to complete it, and why I want it in my sewing room!).  I haven’t added a border, and I don’t think I will…I like it the way it is now I think.

I’m looking forward to what Val has planned for this year’s block of the month!

Leave a Reply

