A New Year’s Reckoning

Standard

I have finally finished hand sewing the binding to the blue and white quilt…and I promised myself that no other sewing was allowed until its done…so I’m looking forward to tomorrow and hopefully some peaceful piecing.

For the new year, I have several quilts that need borders or re-setting.  Several  tops to be quilted.  And a few new tops that are in various stages…these I consider to be works in progress…Christmas Traditions, Dear Jane, Blooming Nine Patch, Wheel of Fortune, and one called Pick up Sticks.  Applique quilts in progress include Antique Sampler, My Whimsical Quilt Garden, Stars and Sprigs and parts of Dear Jane.

New quilts that I’ll be starting, these are have to do’s  for me, is the new Just Takes 2 free mystery block of the month; and, Praire Flowers Encore by Jo Morton.

I’m really looking forward to the Just Takes 2 series, presented by two very talented quilters and inspired by the exhibit “Infinite Variety: Three Hundred Years of Red and White Quilts” .   I will be using kona cotton snow for the “background” and one of the following for the second colour.  The brown is has more red than the picture shows; I have ordered the solid orange which is called persimmon, and I have high hopes for using that.  The red is from the Bonnie Blue Basics line.

a

Leave a Reply

