Mary Ellen’s Garden

Standard

This is my version of Mary Ellen’s Garden design by Lori Smith.  I love her patterns!!  The size is 45 x 52 and I think will be a terrific wall hanging for my new front hall.

While sick with the cold etc., I would go into the sewing room and cut out one or two pieces of fusible applique, playing with my box of civil war repro scraps.  I was suprised it actually got put together this way, over the course of many days.  I think because I wasn’t working on something else at the same time!

When we were worrying about Emily and contemplating the outcome, I sewed like a madwoman on the piecing for this quilt.  Before I knew it, before I was even ready to stop sewing, the piecing and top was done!

Leave a Reply

