DJ hand sewn blocks

Standard

I got sidelined this week, so not much quilting or sewing activity. I did eventually get going on these hand sewn or appliqued Dear Jane blocks…

The two blocks on the left were hand pieced…there’s a great deal of satisfaction when you stick with something no matter how frustrating! The block on the bottom left, took me a long time to sew! I was sidelined this week, so I was working a bit slower and a bit more thoughtfully…I started sewing it early one morning and finished it just before dinner the next day! I think in all it took about two hours of actual sewing time! The one at the top right I thought would be more difficult, but that one went together a little quicker. It isn’t completely symmetrical, but I’m happy with it. The two blocks on the left were a combination of machine piecing and applique.

Leave a Reply

