Stars for a New Day!

Standard

Another top done! This one I’m very happy with, for how my fabrics and colours turned out, for sticking with each border, and for not losing any of the stars for the last border, that were pieced over the course of several months!

Stars for a New Day is designed by Sue Garman, offered as a block of the month by The Quilt Show for 2009. It took me a long time to get up the gumption to take on this quilt…the fabric choices just seemed so overwhelming…there was nothing I didn’t like about the original, and I wanted mine to end up pretty close to that! I started my quilt last fall, so it did end up taking me about a year.


This quilt did turn out kinda wonky, unfortunately. I have had the good luck or good sewing skills to always end up with a nice square flat quilt top. I’m not quite sure why this one has a few ripples, I’m hoping to quilt them out.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

