A Farmer’s Wife Meets Jane, do-over

Standard

Here’s a (not so good) photo of the new setting of the Farmer’s Wife Meets Jane quilt.  I like this soooo much better than the original!  I’ve had to order new border fabric, as the original is too short, and I chose a fabric a little brighter than the dark green that I had the first time.  I do wish I had a huge design wall so I could have chosen which block goes where a little better, to arrange colour and design variations. I had some upsetting news on the weekend, regarding my  Dad’s death last fall, that had me ripping out that old top in record time!  I even sewed it back together pretty darn quick.  Quilting is great therapy 🙂

Leave a Reply

