Quilt Tops almost done!

Standard

It looks like I’ll be heading into the new year with a few quilt tops, ready to assemble!

 This is “The Farmer’s Wife meets Jane” – the centre square is a collection of Dear Jane blocks from two different starts on the quilt…the remainder of the blocks are from the Farmer’s Wife quilt.  I have the centre and the first border sewn together, and part of the third border.  I just need to make final decisions on the colour and style of the plain border fabrics.

 This is a variation of Honouring Emma, by Lori Smith.  I have all the fabrics, and the applique is done.

And, I’m calling this one Open Window…the blocks were a result of a quilt gone wrong, but I think turned out great with this layout!  All ready to go, all blocks pieced, and I have the border fabric.

Leave a Reply

