Show and Tell

Standard

August was busy in the sewing room – I thought I’d finally catch up on the blog with some pictures of recent projects finished and on their way –

First is a quilt I made for my niece’s first year in university residence.  Its a variation of a quilt called CrossRoads in American Patchwork and Quilting, August 08.  I revised the pattern a bit to accommodate charm squares.  I used to packs of  Rural Jardin charm squares, less the light ones, plus some odd bits from my stash.  Finished size is 62 x 77.

I quilted Starlight Starbright for  my daughter’s graduation present

I finished a top to give to my Aunt, then decided another WIP might be more suitable for her, and its almost ready for quilting.  I’ve re-designed another UFO that may be a quilt for a niece.  I’ve been working on blocks from the Farmer’s Wife book,  and with a goal of 10 blocks a month, I’m up to 40 blocks. 

I’ve also been very much enjoying the ease of applique from b.o.m. kits!  Its an easy way out, I know, but absolutely no stress over colour choices, which seems to be my nemises for applique.  I’m working on Baltimore & Bali, and a folk version (kansas troubles fabrics) of My Whimsical Garden. ). I’m also keeping up with Honouring Emma

More pictures tomorrow,

Penny

One response »

Leave a Reply

