Standard

I’ve been sewing like a mad-woman for the past several days… my two teenagers are each at high drama points at this time (one about to be suspended from school for misbehaviour, the other graduating this June with a new boyfriend complicating things…).  So what does a quilter do?  Sew, sew, sew.  All my frustration and worry went into each slam on the foot pedal, each rotary cut, each stab of the pin.  When I wasn’t in the sewing room, I was out on the porch, working on a redwork piece so furiously that I have bruised and peeling skin on my needle pushing finger!

I finished the centre portion of Stars for a New Day

 And, I finished the quilt top of Select Six, but I’m still thinking of adding a small narrow border, the same brown fabric as in the sashing.

Leave a Reply

