Orphan Blocks…or Oops!

Standard

I think I’ll call myself the Queen of Orphan Applique Blocks.  I have countless applique experiments stuffed and hidden away – I am just too critical of my colour choices in applique, and there doesn’t seem to be a darn thing I can do about it! 

Here are three crossed leaves type blocks from Sue Garman’s block of the month, called Hugs and Kisses, from the Quilt Show website.  Nothing terribly wrong with them, but I just don’t like them.  I think its the choice of the dark stem that is bothering me.

The top left is my favourite – and using Electric Quilt I’ve drawn and idea of a small quilt to use this block, and some elements from other blocks in the vine.

I am so addicted to using Electric Quilt – and a new version is coming out in just weeks!  I am almost counting the days to see what can be done with the new EQ7!

Leave a Reply

