A Tisket A Tasket blocks

Standard

I’d thought I show a picture of my completed redwork version of BunnyHill Designs’ 2009 block of the month, A Tisket A Tasket.  I was happy to have kept up with this b.o.m., and finished the last block between Christmas and New Year.

I did the redwork with a brown floss, on a pale pink plaid background.  Here they are shown, in no particular order, on a bright red floral fabric with a matching darker brown fabric.  I’m not sure if I’ll set these as a wallhanging, with sashing separating the blocks, or use the blocks as part of a bigger quilt.  I’m in no hurry to make them into top just now.

Leave a Reply

