Mini quilt done

Standard

I forgot how satsifying it is to work on a mini – about three days work, for me, or maybe one day for a more industrious person, and you’ve got a lovely little wallhanging.  The second picture shows it hanging from a shelf that came with our house when we bought it many years ago.  Two of these shelves, with the hanging rod, were in the kitchen and we didn’t know quite what to do with them at the time, only that they needed to be gone from the wall they were on.  We installed the shelves on two opposite short walls in the living room and used them as bookshelves, and took away the hanging rod.  Years go by…..and now its a perfect place to hang the minis.

After I hung the quilt, I realized that I forgot some quilting lines on the bottom right side…can you see where I missed?

I enjoy using the laptop computer that I’ve had for about a year now, but the ability to see colours properly does make me mad from time to time.  The first border triangles are a lovely turqoise that picks up the little balck dots on the background print; the last border  is a little lighter colour of the same turqoise.

Leave a Reply

