Some sewing done this past week….

Standard

I did three blocks towards the Secret Garden quilt by Cindy Lammon, with hand applique leaves on the honeybee block.

 secret garden aug 08

I kept up with Pearl P. Pereira’s mystery block of the month – and here’s my version of the quilt to date.

p3 designs mystery august 09 

I decided that the some of those large flower prints from the Portugal line were just too much for me – so I cut up the fabrics I did like to start a Sunshine and Shadow quilt, pattern from the book Radiant Sunshine and Shadow by Helen Frost.

sunshine and shadow strips

I caught up on the bunnyhill tisket a tasket blocks – redwork version.   I was going to change the stars to maple leaves on the July block, but then thought that leaves will likely show up on a fall design.  So I added a moon, because I thought of the nighttime summer sky (maybe while camping…).  But my moon looks like its backwards.  I kept the sheep because he’s cute.  I completely changed August – cupcakes don’t mean much to me, and I thought of what August might mean when I was flipping through books for design ideas when I found a doodle by Betty Alderman – just the idea of August when you have the chance to have to daydream on a hot muggy day.

bunnyhill july august

And…I did get a quilt sandwiched, although it nearly did me in, but its ready to go when I am.

 

 

 

I

Leave a Reply

