An Applique Block Done – and its a keeper!

Standard

Here’s my first block of the Cherry Berry Album, design by Betty Alderman.

I used 30 wt sulky blendables cotton thread to do the hand blanket stitch.

Meanwhile, I decided to do some clothing sewing. I used to sew a lot of my clothes, now its just some shirts, blouses, and pants. Believe it or not, my pants pattern is so easy, its faster than trying to buy ready-to-wear, and they fit too. So this week I’m just doing a couple of longer sleeve t shirts and a blouse. I’ll do a pair of pants and tunic for Thanksgiving in a couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

