I found it! THE applique pattern!

Standard

Here it is, designed by Betty Alderman, called Cherry Berry Album

Its got style, whimsy, even a rooster! And, I think it will work with the colours I’ve already picked out….now to wait for it to arrive.

Now, the bad part. First I found the pattern itself. Ready to order…then, when looking for the best place to order it from, I found a book of Betty Alderman’s patterns, including this one but also including some others that look interesting. Please I hope I won’t change my mind when it arrives – and it cost me more than just the pattern or the book as I have an agreement with the kids which is they get a book each when I get a book from Amazon or Chapters/Indigo.

Now that’s settled, I think I’ll clean up my fabric mess, maybe do some piecing, and get back to the binding.

Leave a Reply

