Happy Dance! Folk Art Finery is Quilted

Standard

It just needs the binding. This quilt represents the most challenging piece of quilting I’ve done to date. I can’t say that I’ve particularly enjoyed quilting this quilt – I made mistakes that I’ve never made on other quilts, and have done way too much ripping (there were times I wondered if the backing would survive). However, I am very happy with the results, and it does represent a new level of quilting for me. I’m still keeping my fingers crossed that it will survive a washing – which I very much want to do as I like the shrink-y look that is achieved afterward. But binding first.

Leave a Reply

